The WAS-H Gallery is home to an impressive schedule of water-media shows, with two premier shows, the Annual Members Exhibit each October and the International Exhibition each March. The Annual Members Exhibit is WAS-H's longest running event and is so very special because it showcases the best-of-the-best from our members. Each exhibit is juried by a nationally known artist with cash and merchandise awards totaling over $3000. 


1st Place “Rust Bucket” by Lynda Jung

2nd Place “Sunset” by Mohammad Bhatti

3rd Place “Calling Uber” by Jan Shrader

“Turtle Man” by Barbara Elmore

1st Place “Rust Bucket” by Lynda Jung (Yupo)

2nd Place “Sunset” by Mohammad Bhatti

3rd Place “Calling Uber” by Jan Shrader

President’s Award “Turtle Man” by Barbara Elmore

Director’s Award “Morning Light” by Tommie Wilson

Honorable Mention “Dao in the Details” by Alison Hendry

Honorable Mention “To Offer” by Thuy Nguyen

Honorable Mention “Gladiolas” by Ying Wang

Honorable Mention “Creede Series #14” by Stephanie Williams

Honorable Mention “Almost Autumn” by Karen Lindeman

Merchandise 1 “Pueblo Dog” by Liz Hill

Merchandise 2 “The Bridge” by Brenda Emery

Merchandise 3 “Reverie” by Laurie Hammons

Merchandise 4 “The Three Graces” by Cookie Wells

Merchandise 5 “Tomorrow’s Flowers” by Susenne Telage

Merchandise 6 “Daddy’s Shoes” by Robbie Fitzpatrick

Merchandise 7 “Never Quit” by Duncan Simmons

Merchandise 8 “Charlie” by Cleo Ceeney

Merchandise 9 “Blow Your Horn, Baby” by Gay Paratore

Merchandise 10 “Louetta Creek” by Eldon Faries

Director’s Award “Morning Light” by Tommie Wilson


A big thank you goes out to the following manufacturers who have generously agreed to provide merchandise awards for the WAS-H 47th Annual Members Exhibit. Click on their names to visit their website and please support them in return for supporting WAS-H.

1601 West Alabama Houston TX 77006
Gallery: 713-942-9966
Questions? Email
HOURS: Tuesday - Saturday, 10 am - 3 pm

©Watercolor Art Society-Houston. All images on this site are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software